Kano State Governor Appoints Heads of Health Sector Boards, Agencies


The Executive Governor of Kano State Engineer Abba Kabir Yusuf has announced the names of 10 experts to the head boards and agencies under health sector as part of his efforts to reposition the sector for optimum performance.


This was contained in a statement signed by press secretary to the governor Sanusi Bature Dawakin Tofa which was made available to journalists in Kano on Thursday.

Those appointed are:

1. Dr. Mansur Mudi Nagoda, Executive Secretary, Hospital Management Board (HMB)

2. Dr. Nasir Mahmoud, Executive Secretary, Kano State Primary Healthcare Management Board (SPHMB)

3. Prof. Salisu Ibrahim Ahmed, Executive Secretary, Private Health Institutions Management Agency (PHIMA)

4. Dr. Fatima Usman Zahraddeen, Executive Secretary, Kano State Health Trust Fund (KHETFUND).

5. Pharm. Ghali Sule, Director General, Drugs and Medical Consumables Management Agency (DCMA)

6. Dr. Usman Bashir, Director General, Kano State Agency for the Control of AIDS (KSACA)

7. Dr. Aminu Magashi Garba, Coordinator, Kano State Cancer Care Centre (KCCC)

8. Dr. Muhammad Abbas, Coordinator Kano State Agency for Disease Control (KADC)

The statement added that the appointments were based on merit and commitment to ensuring provision of quality and affordable Healthcare services in line with His Excellency’s blueprint.