Bauchi Gov’s singers dissolve executives



By Ahmed Ahmed


Governor Bala Mohammmed Singers called Kauran Bauchi Singers Association (KABASIA) has dissolved its executive committee to pave a way for equal treatment among members.


This is contained in a statement signed by Mr Andy Bature the spokesman of the caretaker committee made available to Journalists on Friday in Bauchi.

He said the essence of the dissolution was to give equal opportunity to other factions and decampees that joined the association.

“As well as address the series of controversies and misdeeds that have marred the association’s reputation, therefore,the need for reform and a fresh start in order to restore public trust, confidence, and professionalism within the association,” he said.

Bature explained that the decision to dissolve the executive committee was made after careful deliberation by the association’s leadership and in response to the concerns raised by members and the general public.

“KABASIA recognizes the importance of upholding the highest standards of integrity, accountability, and ethical conduct, and believes that this step will pave the way for a new era of transparency and professionalism.


“To ensure a comprehensive and impartial process, an in-house committee has been established. This committee comprises individuals with proven integrity and a deep understanding of the music industry.

“Its primary mandate is to address the challenges faced by the association, review the existing governance structure, and propose necessary reforms,” he said.

He assured that next week, KABASIA will appoint a new executive committee that will be tasked with leading the association forward.

“The selection process will be rigorous, transparent, and based on merit, ensuring that individuals with a proven track record of professionalism and dedication to their craft are entrusted with the responsibility of guiding the association.

Meanwhile the caretaker Committee has Alhaji Usaini Selah as the Chairman, while Sulaiman Majidadi, Amb. Andy Bature, Haruna Auta, Shuaibu Aska, Auwal Sarki Goma, Sadik Garba Shani, Armaya’u Shalele, and Kabiru Sardauna as members.

They assure all stakeholders, including the government, general public and members, that they remain resolute in its commitment to effect positive change and promote the good strides of Governor Bala Mohammed of Bauchi State through music.